Facebook Twitter YouTube Instagram


FSU Authors Day 2012

Between March of 2011 and March of 2012, FSU faculty published 120 books and monographs. New scholarship in book form was published in 14 colleges and across 39 departments. Books were published by single authors, by groups of faculty colleagues, with graduate student contributions, and even with undergraduate student contributions. Some are textbooks, some present scholarly arguments, some serve as practical guides or handbooks to a discipline or skill, some are original novels or collections of poems or photography. All add to the body of knowledge and enrich our experiences as humans, providing insights, provoking questions, presenting a heretofore unimagined world view, and sharing data for further study and interrogation.

These faculty authors were honored at FSU Authors Day on March 23 at the Augustus B. Turnbull, III Florida State Conference Center.

Available at the reception to meet the public were Wendi Adelson, R. F. Baumeister, Michael Broyles, Petra Doan, Gerald Ferris, Matthew Goff, Leonard LaPointe (Chick), Barbara Reynaud, Jose Efrain Rodriguez, James Sampson, Jr., Elisa Scherff, David Siegel, Sherry Southerland, Mary Stewart, Shelbie Witte, and Michael Uzendoski.

Reading sections of their new books were Joseph Hellweg, Elizabeth Osborne, Ned Stuckey-French, and Wayne Wiegand. It is our hope you will enjoy the snapshot of faculty scholarship offered through these new book publications. FSU is proud of the new knowledge created yearly by its world class faculty.

See the 2012 FSU Authors Day Poster

FSU Authors Day Prezi