Facebook Twitter YouTube Instagram

Academic Common Market

The Academic Common Market is a tuition-savings program for college students in 15 SREB states, who want to pursue degrees that are not offered by their in-state institutions. Students can enroll in out-of-state institutions that offer their degree program and pay the institution’s in-state tuition rates. More than 1,900 undergraduate and graduate programs are available. Search programs available for your home state by clicking Search for Programs.

The ACM program is not competitive or merit-based, but applicants must meet state residency and college program requirements.

The ACM reduces the unnecessary duplication of academic programs among participating states, recognizing that it is impractical for any institution or single state to develop or maintain degree programs in every field of knowledge.

It supports existing degree programs that have the capacity to serve additional students.

It provides access across state lines for programs not available in a student’s home state.

First-professional degree programs, such as law, medicine, dentistry, pharmacy and optometry, are not offered in the ACM and cannot be requested.

Some institutions and states may impose additional acceptance requirements, such as full-time enrollment status or GPA scores.

Source: http://www.sreb.org/academic-common-market


Legacy Sort
Legacy Priority
title-inside title-centered